Friday, May 17, 2013

Moulson Among Finalists For Lady Byng

 photo courtesy of

This afternoon, the NHL announced the finalists for the Lady Byng Trophy.  They were Patrick Kane, Martin St Louis, and Matt Moulson.

The Lady Byng is awarded to the player who best displays a degree of sportsmanship, and gentlemanly conduct combined with a high skill level.

Moulson was a finalist for this award last season but was defeated by Brian Campbell of the Panthers.  If Moulson is successful he would be the third Islander to win the award.  Pierre Turgeon was the last Islander to win the award in 1993.  Before that, Mike Bossy was a three time winner of the award in 1983,1984, and 1986.

No comments:

Post a Comment